Regional Learning Center (RLC) Information

The Minnesota Child Welfare Training Academy (MNCWTA) is interested in developing three additional Regional Learning Centers (RLC); our Northwest regional location is currently in development. To enhance access to training opportunities across the state, priority will be given to host sites located in or adjacent to the following geographical areas:

  • Northeast Academy – Saint Louis County
  • Southwest Academy – Chippewa/Lac qui Parle/Yellow Medicine/Swift County
  • Southeast Academy – Steele County

To view the MACSSA regions map, visit our website.

The Academy is particularly interested in developing a partnership with counties and tribes to be able to best support the workforce, and is also interested in working with education partners and private agencies.

We expect that the other three Minnesota learning centers will be announced later this year. We will share more information as it becomes available. If you have questions feel free to contact us at

Listening sessions marked on the MN state map